Feel the Mood

Posted: September 24, 2012 in Blog
Tags: , , , ,

I’m moving to my new website: www.worldbyjan.com

Every photo you can see on the Internet consist of two parts. Technical and emotional. I know guys that look just for technique, using rule of thirds, put the subject directly into intersection and they are done. I’m more that emotional guy. I want to have some mood in my photos, want them to talk to you, to viewer. What were my feelings, what I saw, what my heart saw.

Don’t get me wrong, composition is important, but when I see a photo with huge emotional charge, I just don’t care about the golden rule or anything like it. If a photo stops me, talks to me, grabs my attention, it has a big chance to be a great photo. Try to tell a story with your pictures. Putting something into a frame is nice, but does it really belong there? What is a purpose of that subject? Does it bring something to a image you’re trying to take or does it take it out? Think about this next time you’re shooting. 😉

Technical Stuff:
Camera: Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Lens: Canon EF 28-70mm f/3.5-4.5 @28mm
Aperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 0,3s
ISO: 100
WB: Temp 4650/Tint +1
Processing: Lightroom, Photoshop, Nik HDR Efex Pro

Leave a Reply

