X-Cup

Posted: August 19, 2012 in Blog
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday I was covering a #X-Cup challenge in Stráž pod Ralskem, Czech republic, for #Canon. Great event, superb people and really awesome tricks. I don’t get it how they can do it …

I was shooting with 1D Mark IV and 70-200 f/2.8 most of the time to get some nice and close shots. Had some keepers, people loved those and everybody enjoyed challenge and shots from it (we were printing them out on location). After a while I wanted to get something different and put on 17-40 f/4.

This lens allowed me to get physically closer to the action and take some shots from almost bellow riders. I almost got hit by bikes 3 or 4 times but nothing happened so I’m cool. After few hundreds of shots I decided to do a slow shutter shoot and blend images together using #Photoshop . Here is the final result, hope you like it.

Technical Stuff
Camera: Canon EOS 1D Mark IV
Lens: Canon EF 17-40mm f/4L USM
Shutter Speed: 1/30s
Aperture: f/22
ISO: 100
WB: Cloudy
Processing: Lightroom 4, Photoshop CS6, Nik Color Efex 4

C69A4682-Edit.jpg

Leave a Reply

