Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 4 Beta is Out.

Posted: February 4, 2012 in Blog
Tags: , ,

It has been a while since Adobe released their Lightroom 4 Beta version and everybody was able to download it and give it a test run. I did the same thing and my first thoughts from this software were it is slow and didn’t understand the changes in basic panel. I’ve been thinking about it a lot for last few weeks and realized speed is a issue in beta version, final release can (and I hope it will be) a lot faster and now about changes in basic panel.

In LR 1, 2 or 3 you had your exposure, blacks, contrast, brightness, recovery and fill light sliders. Now you have exposure, blacks, whites, highlights and shadows. These sliders were doing something different than I was used to but I realized I have more control over image. With pulling up fill light slider in some point it didn’t just affect shadows but also other parts I didn’t want to be touched. Using these sliders they were able to give us, photographers, more controls and I love it! Was playing with it just few hours but this is the biggest change you’ll be able to see and will affect your work.

When I’ll make some great photos, I’ll process them using LR4 and post them to my blog also with settings I used for processing.

Leave a Reply

