Best of 2011 – HDR Photos

Posted: January 10, 2012 in Blog
Tags: , ,

Most of images I made last year were HDR photos. I love not just getting every single detail in scene recorded into a final image, but also those abilities to play with images just the way you like it. For some shots I like to use painterly effect (pump up mikro-contrast and luminosity sliders in Photomatix) but some look better with realistic settings. In the end of year I was getting better and better with Nik’s HDR Efex Pro and now I like results better that Photomatix’s. For painterly effect I’ll use Photomatix that’s no doubt, but for general use I’m switching to Nik. Photomatix looks dirty in comparison with Nik. But here are those images.

Low Angle

This is one of my portfolio pictures. Don’t know how I got it, just know I used Photomatix, Photoshop and Nik Color Efex.

Old House in Prague

Another portfolio picture, love colors, structure, contrast between movement (legs) and still building.

I like those two girls being separated from the rest right in the middle of Venceslav’s Square in Prague, one of the most crowded places.

All Souls Day in Prague

All souls day in Czech republic. Actually after some time I found out this is right next to a church where Kubiš and Gabčik were hiding after assassination of Reinhard Heydrich, the third most powerful and important person from Germany during WW2. BTW another portfolio shot 😉

Tie your boat here ...

Just a simple shot but I like it.

Grunge Bike

Going crazy with processing. All that detail I was able to get … 🙂

Just looks great.

And the last shot, good view in Prague … not everybody lives in normal flat.

Leave a Reply

