Big Camera Equals Big Attention

Posted: December 15, 2011 in Blog
Tags: , , , ,

Any time I’m out shooting on streets, I try to be as stealth as possible. But it becomes more difficult when you have a monster big camera with even bigger lens mounted on it. These two photos were taken on Prague’s Main Train Station when I just put my 85mm f/1.8 on a 5D Mark I I borrowed from my boss. I became very noticeable with this camera and sometimes it works … like with the kids in first photo. Love their look 🙂

Anyway, this is the reason why I like small cameras like Leica M9 for Street photography … you are basically invisible.

These photos were shot at ISO 1000 which is almost the highest settings possible and there is no noise at all. I’m like what!? No noise with camera build in 2005? OMG … this made me saving money on 5D Mark II … and I hope to get in for this Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

