Reprocessing Can Help

Posted: September 20, 2011 in Blog
Tags: , , ,

Few days ago I got my eye on one of my old photos of Prague which you can see bellow.

Prague Scenery

The overall look doesn’t seem right and my vision was a lot different. First of all I had some terrible issues with WB and didn’t know night shots look better with tungsten or fluorescent WB. Also the HDR thing didn’t really work.

Now, when I’m more experienced, tonemapping and processing isn’t a probpem at all. And I owe this to Matt Kloskowski, RC Concepcion and Trey Ratcliff. By combining methods of all these great teachers I was able to process a better final image so the only problem I’m still having is my photography but nobody can help me too much with this. It’s about practice. Anyway, here is the final image.

Prague's Castle

Leave a Reply

