First Results of my Full Manual Challenge

Posted: July 28, 2011 in Blog
Tags: , , , , , ,

Ok, so finally I have some time to post here some shots from my challenge. I was shooting as most of the time with my Canon EOS 450D (Rebel XSi) and Canon’s 70-200 f/4 lens. Aperture, shutter speed and ISO varies on almost every image. First of all, what was my “Full Manual Challenge”?

Basically set your camera to Manual (“M”), set your AF to manual focus (“MF”) and turn off image review. It will force you to think about your image even more, what camera’s meter can be fooled, what will be OK etc. Because you’re in MF, most of the time static things will be your subject. Until you’ll figure out your triange (ISO, aperture, shutter speed), you’ll also be thinking and judging composition. Believe me, since this challenge I’ll be doing most of my work in manual settings.

I’ll publish another photo tomorow, but just some heads up, LR is showing me 32 images from those two days and I really like about 13 of them. That is superb result but it goes on, some shots are “copies” just for security reasons so I can have about 25 images and like more than 50%! WOW 🙂

Comments
  1. […] stand out. You can also create cool effects with it. A photo with shallow DOF was posted in my previous post, here is a post what effects DOF and more info about it and finally my second image from […]

  2. […] 7, 2012 A lot of these photos were taken during my Full Manual Challenge I wrote about in this post. This first one is a test/fun shot with ducks taken with 85 f/1.8 in Prague. Amazing sharp lens […]

Leave a Reply

