Processing HDR under Trey Ratcliff’s Mentoring

Posted: July 22, 2011 in Blog
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hey everybody, today I was on a walk with my camera on Vysehrad and when I got out of a metro an interesting idea came to me. There is a bridge very near by and it might be interesting to play with perspective. The bridge itself is very static but is very well known spot for people who want to commit suicide. So with some luck I could get some motion into the picture 🙂 (just kidding, I like black humor 😉 ).

I stepped underneath it, shot vertical HDR and also tried a horizontal one. On my laptop’s screen I like more the landscape format so I processed that one. And what is with the header of this post? Yesterday I watched a tutorial by Trey Ratcliff how he processed his files. Of course, there was a part with Photomatix, but more interesting for me was the Photoshop part. I tried to follow his advices and came back with a look that I like quite a lot. Something I would be able to achieve in Photomatix but the rest of image would suck or have some other issues. Trey is a great teacher and I’ve learnt a lot from his tutorial. You can always check him out at his website, Flickr, Facebook or Google+. I might post the tutorial on processing sometime later.

Perspective

Leave a Reply

