Shooting in Manual Mode

Posted: June 17, 2011 in Blog
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hi gang!

I finally got some free time instead of full time studying for my graduation at the university. A lot of people use aperture priority, some shoot in shutter priority, some percentage of photographers use the professional “P” mode. Somewhere I read that real photographer shoots only in full manual. I have to disagree with this statement. The most important part of photography is the final image/photo/result. It doesn’t matter how you get there, it’s the result what counts.

Anyway I shoot in Av (aperture priority) most of the time, but for flash I and few other scenarios I switch to full manual. If you’re interested about how to shoot in manual mode, here is quite good article about it and bellow this post are videos made by Jared Polin aka FroKnows Photo and Mark Wallace so be sure to check both out 😉

Leave a Reply

