Canon EF 85mm f/1.8 USM

Posted: April 28, 2011 in Blog
Tags: , , , , ,

So today I finished and printed out my bachelor paper. I’m really excited about it and as a gift for my work I bought this fenomenal lens. Tested it out yesterday in the shop and bought today. What should I say?

Well the build quality isn’t as good as the L-series glass, but I knew it. Lens it self has good weight, the sealing isn’t the best and body isn’t made from metal. But what!? The most important part is glass and I can tell you I haven’t ever seen a better aperture (I didn’t shoot with f/1.2 version).

Canon 85mm f/1.8 Test

This lens is more than you pay for. The cost is quite low on lens with this quality. I can shoot all day long wide open at f/1.8 and images will be tack sharp and perfect. After all you can check it out on the samples.

Focus is nice, quick and snappy. With USM I can autofocus and than fine-tune it using aperture ring without switching from auto tu manual focusing. And check that superb BOKEH! I gonna love this lens 🙂

Canon EF 85mm f/1.8 Bokeh

Leave a Reply

