Everybody who is starting in anything needs to be inspired. It can be a person, it can be an achievement and it can be a ton of other different things and subjects. I have many “Gurus” in photography, especially in portraits. Here I’d like to stop for a sec and tell you a bit about NAPP and Kelby Training Online.

NAPP stands for National Association of Photoshop Professionals and was founded by Scott Kelby. He is one of the Photoshop Guys and a great photographer. His company, Kelby Media Group, founded another series of webs and smaller independend parts like Kelby Training Online, Kelby Training Live, Photoshop User Tv, D-Town etc.

Kelby Training Online is a cool website where you can pay for membership and you can watch videos with the best photographers. It is a bit how they do that. But it isn’t just about photography, there is a lot of Photoshop, Dreamweaver, Web, Flash, Premiere and a bunch of other software. Basically this is the place to learn stuff about shooting. You can find there photographers like Joe McNally, Moose Peterson, Rick Sammon, Scott Kelby, Jeremy Cowart and more.

All these guys inspire me and they are telling me, throught the videos, how to shoot. When I’m interested in lighting I watch some Joe McNally classes. The Ultimate Guru for me is Jeremy. His portraits is awesome! If he told me, that this show was made next to the public toillets, I wouldn’t believe him and even think he is crazy! But I saw it on the video, I saw what he did and the whole story of taking the image. For me, Jeremy is the guy I should be learning from, his tips are killers!

Adorama TV posted a chat with Jeremy so you can check it out.

Leave a Reply

