Getting Really into HDR Photography

Posted: January 24, 2011 in Blog, Software
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It seems HDR photography is very popular here so here is another post about it. Well maybe some kind a tip or something like it 😉

When you take HDR photos, you might not like to process them asap. Why? I’m not telling that you shouldn’t or musn’t, but till the time you will actually process it you might get over some new cool stuff about HDR photography and it’s processing. Just like me.

I took the shot in 2008 and processed today, January 22nd 2010 so about year and half later. And what did I get from it? A really nice picture that I like. And that is the point. I didn’t know how to process it, I just knew it involved some piece of software, in my case Photomatix and than a lot of post processing. But to be honest I thought that the entire painterly effect will be made in Photoshop afterwards, but that is not true. If I processed that photo before and DELETED the original files, because I didn’t like the result, I wouldn’t be able to get this cool looking image I got today.

For this image I used a lot of Luminosity slider and I got this almost final image. Just the tree looked a bit bright I darkened it and took care of halos. Here is the final result.

 

HDR Brass's Pond

Leave a Reply

