It’s freezing outside!

Posted: December 28, 2010 in Hikes
Tags: , , , , , ,

About two hours ago I returned from shooting outside. To be honest the light was extra bad and because I wanted to make some landscapes shots so it was almost impossible.  So I decided to try out some HDR stuff and to show you the cold and clouds in the field where I was shooting. Trust me, nothing extra. I was quite suprised how good Photomatix is in merging multiple exposures. When I used Photomatix some time ago I had terrible issues with halos and digital grain. Thanks God I found Trey Ratcliff’s website and his HDR tutorial. So here is the final image.

Cold Weather in HDR | Shot with Canon EOS 450D, Canon EF 28-70mm f/3.5-4.5 @28mm, ISO100, f/16

 

Leave a Reply

