Backup, Backup and again Backup!!!

Posted: December 10, 2010 in Blog
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

OK I thought this will not happen because I’m careful about my photos. This week I needed to work on some portraits and so I MOVED files to my hard drive. MOVED! Why!? I don’t ever use move, I copy. I don’t know why, but this time I moved them. The worst thing that happened was I somehow got a virus into my PC and it was slowing it down.

So when I came home I automatically backuped my files I needed to work or school. Unfortunately photos weren’t between the files I copied to my backup drive. So when I installed back Windows ( 😦 ), Lightroom and imported files from catalog I found the portraits are missing and now I will not be able to get them back. EVER!

So what comes from this disaster? Always backup and only copy, do not move!

Leave a Reply

